Arrythmia

Apples oranges

plus and minus

two trains passing

co and sine us.

 

Fifteen over

a tiny six

parentheses

allow the fix.

 

Dislike of math

has multiplied.

I’m long divide

unqualified.

 

Bowls of numbers…

measured by sym.

This exercise

displays some dim.

123

NOTE: When I was cleaning out the garage today I found papers I’d kept from stuff I wrote when I was in high school. I found a page of algebra homework on which I’d written this poem:

My hate for math is multiplying
I find numbers very trying.
To try to do a long divide
I am not very qualified.
We need numbers! It’s a fact!
So I won’t reject them…
I’ll subtract.

December 20, 1973

One thought on “Arrythmia

Leave a Reply

