My Vanity

                Image  

My vanity

is made of teak.

My soul is made

Of would # #.

 

Our mirrors speak

through shattered glass

# # as soul

is understood.

 

The floating tray

a chaos holds—

beauty, color

masking # #…

 

I face the play

with interest; its

# # job is

to keep asking.

 

 

NOTE: The # symbol in this poem asks for simply a beat, a silent syllable. Tap something, or say the word “oh” to keep the proper time sequence for this poem’s four-syllables per line format. And I say # # thank you for reading this, and for playing poetry with me.

 

Photo by scottchan

published on 17 October 2011
Stock Photo – image ID: 10061372

Leave a Reply

